Propelio Academy Forum

Alone, we can do so little; together, we can do so much. The academy forum is where you’ll meet fellow investors, forge new partnerships, and hone your REI knowledge through active community discussion.

O'Cealleigh Properties LLC  

RSS
OCeallaighProperties
(@oceallaighproperties)

Good day! 

My name is Chris Kelley and I am from Virginia. I am a disabled veteran and small business owner. I currently own an automotive aftermarket company that specializes in performance, suspension and other upgrades for pickup trucks like the Ford Raptor. However, the current status of the automotive industry in general, supply chain issues and otherwise have severely slowed revenue generation from 2020 going through 2021. I am use to being at the $1.4M annually in overall revenue, but am down $500,000 in revenue so far for 2021 and that hurts with the small margins in what we do here. 

ANYWAY, I have GOT to make a change. I don't have a choice. I refuse to let my family go down financially and lose our family "homeplace" because I couldn't make a change. So I am signing on to get this going for myself and my family. 

I have been considering doing something in real estate for quite some time and already incorporated a property management company that I will use as the base for this operation. I also have a daughter that is 18 and graduated high school in 2021 with an "Advanced Diploma", Magna Cum Lauda, Governor's seal, National Honor's Society, etc and just two weeks before that graduated from Wytheville Community College with an Associates in business management, Suma Cum Lauda, Governor's seal, and all the trimmings with that one to. She literally MAXED out what she had available in our small rural community and she is now living at home, attending Liberty University Online pursuing a Bachelor's in Business with a specialty in Real Estate (this was already her plan and has been for years now).